Compare
Softr
Portal and internal-tools builder — adjacent, not a brochure-site rival.
Captured — 2026-09-23 ·Back to all comparisons
- What runs the site
- own platform (portals/internal apps)
- How the site gets made
- block
- Sold to
- community / internal-tools
- Editing model
- block
- Site allowance
- not stated by the vendor
- Free first-year domain
- not checked
Renewal posture
intro step, disclosed
- Intro rate
- $19/mo
- Renewal rate
- not stated by the vendor
Metered on app users (`$5`/`$10`/`$20` per tier) rather than term-priced.
Editing model
"unlimited … every building block"; "hides or shows whole pages, individual blocks, and single action buttons".
What this vendor publishes clearly
Per-app-user metering, by tier.
How we answer the same question
We deliberately differ.
Research footprint
- official: https://www.softr.io
- docs/research/competitors/softr/README.md