Compare
Framer
A professional canvas tool with an AI designer inside it.
Captured — 2026-09-23 ·Back to all comparisons
- What runs the site
- own platform
- How the site gets made
- prompt (a design agent native to the canvas)
- Sold to
- designer
- Editing model
- canvas
- Site allowance
- not stated by the vendor
- Free first-year domain
- yes
Renewal posture
intro step, disclosed
- Intro rate
- $10/mo
- Renewal rate
- not stated by the vendor
Flat per-tier rate; **four overage meters are published**, which almost nobody else does. "Do not infer a trap" — the absence of a second number is not a demonstrated 1.0×.
Editing model
"a professional design agent, native to the canvas".
What this vendor publishes clearly
All four overage meters: pages, CMS items, CMS items count, and bandwidth.
How we answer the same question
We deliberately differ.
Research footprint
- official: https://www.framer.com
- docs/research/competitors/framer/README.md
- docs/research/competitors/PRICING.md